About Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The HRA VEBA Board of Trustees is comprised of human resources, finance, and employee benefits professionals. The Board oversees all HRA VEBA Trust and Plan operations and meets with its professional advisors and service providers at least three times per year to review status reports, changes in regulations, in-depth analysis of the Trust’s investments, etc. Additional meetings and conference calls are scheduled as needed.

The Trustees (listed below) are fiduciaries and have a duty to act prudently and in the best interest of all participants and beneficiaries.

Counties, Cities, and Towns


Teresa Benner, Vice Chair
Human Resources Director, City of Post Falls


Heather Buchanan
Human Resources Director, City of Pocatello


Doug Detling, Chair
Human Resources Director, City of Medford (retired)


Kristy Wolf, Treasurer
Assistant Finance Director, City of Lacey

Special Purpose Districts


Sylvia Hubbard, Secretary
SWPU UIP Benefits Program Administrator, Grant County PUD


Brad Nelson
Finance Manager, Silver Lake Water & Sewer District


Joy Ramsdell
Finance Manager, West Sound Utility District